Weekend Watch List for Dec. 28-30

Another uniquely scheduled Weekend Watch List as we continue on in the holiday season. The next few days give us some great college basketball action as the non-conference season wraps up in many conferences, some more great pre-New Year’s Day bowls, more exciting BPL action, and at least a couple marquee NBA games.

Here’s the schedule of what to watch for December 28-30

Barclays Premier League

Saturday

Manchester City vs. Crystal Palace – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on NBCSN (Ian Crocker, Trevor Francis)
Norwich City vs. Manchester United – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT
Cardiff City vs. Sunderland – 12:30 PM ET/9 AM PT on NBC (Steve Banyard, Efan Ekoku)

Sunday

Everton vs. Southampton – 8:30 AM ET/5:30 AM PT
Newcastle United vs. Arsenal – 8:30 AM ET/5:30 AM PT on NBCSN (Jon Champion, Chris Waddle)
Chelsea vs. Liverpool – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on NBCSN (Arlo White, Graeme Le Saux)
Tottenham Hotspur vs. Stoke City – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT

NCAA Men’s Basketball – Division I (Asterisk indicates undefeated team)

Saturday

Jackson State at 17 Memphis – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPNU (Adam Amin, Mark Adams)
Nebraska at Cincinnati – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN2 (Mark Neely, Dan Dakich)
Florida International at Georgetown – Noon ET/9 AM PT on FS1 (John Sadak, Ron Thompson)
Eastern Washington at 15 UConn – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on ESPN3 (Gary Apple, Tim Welsh, Kerith Burke)
Belmont at Indiana State – 1:05 PM ET/10:05 AM PT on ESPN3 (Jason Pensky, Jim Waugh, Katie Hargitt)
*8 Villanova at *2 Syracuse – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on CBS (Tim Brando, Bill Raftery)
Eastern Michigan at 9 Duke – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on ESPN2 (Rich Hollenberg, Len Elmore)
UC Irvine at Arizona State – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on Pac-12 Network (Paul Sunderland, Matt Muehlebach)
Illinois-Chicago vs. Illinois (in Chicago, IL) – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on Big Ten Network (Dave Revsine, Shon Morris)
Columbia vs. St. John’s (Brooklyn Hoops Winter Festival) – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT on FS1 (Justin Kutcher, Tarik Turner)
6 Louisville at 18 Kentucky – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Greg Anthony, Tracy Wolfson)
Harvard vs. Fordham – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on SNY (Dave Raymond, John Griffin)
BYU vs. Loyola Marymount – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
Wake Forest vs. Xavier – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on FS1 (Mike Gleason, Bob Wenzel)
Providence vs. 23 UMass – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on ESPNU (Kevin Connors, Kara Lawson)
Santa Clara at 24 Gonzaga – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPNU (Roxy Bernstein, Miles Simon)
25 Missouri at NC State – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN2 (Jimmy Dykes, Fran Fraschilla)
Georgia at 21 Colorado – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on Pac-12 Network (Jason Knapp, Dan Belluomini)

Sunday

Canisius at Notre Dame – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on ESPN3 (Mike Couzens, LaPhonso Ellis)
Georgia Tech at Charlotte – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on FS1

Monday

Rice at Texas – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on Longhorn Network
Robert Morris at 7 Oklahoma State – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPNU (Clay Matvick, Brandon Manzer)
Virginia at Tennessee – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN2 (Dave Lamont, Jimmy Dykes)
NC State at UNC Greensboro – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN3
*Toledo at 16 Kansas – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN3
Louisiana Tech at Oklahoma – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Ole Miss at Western Kentucky – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN3
San Francisco at 24 Gonzaga – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on Root Sports
Saint Louis at Vanderbilt – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on ESPNU (Rich Hollenberg, Carolyn Peck)
UC Santa Barbara at Seattle U – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT
BYU at Pepperdine – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT
San Diego at Loyola Marymount – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT
Saint Mary’s at Pacific – 11 PM ET/8 PM PT

NFL

For more on all of the playoff scenarios in play on Sunday, visit ESPN.com’s helpful page.

Carolina Panthers at Atlanta Falcons – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on FOX (Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch, Erin Andrews)
Baltimore Ravens at Cincinnati Bengals – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)
Jacksonville Jaguars at Indianapolis Colts – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Bill Macatee, Steve Tasker)
New York Jets at Miami Dolphins – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf)
Cleveland Browns at Pittsburgh Steelers – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Spero Dedes, Steve Beuerlein)
St. Louis Rams at Seattle Seahawks – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on FOX (Chris Myers, Tim Ryan, Jennifer Hale)
Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on FOX (Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Pam Oliver)
Denver Broncos at Oakland Raiders – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Kevin Harlan, Solomon Wilcots)
Buffalo Bills at New England Patriots – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts)
Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New Orleans Saints – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on FOX (Thom Brennaman, Brian Billick, Laura Okmin)
San Francisco 49ers at Arizona Cardinals – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM ET on FOX (Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa)
Kansas City Chiefs at San Diego Chargers – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Marv Albert, Rich Gannon)
Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on NBC (Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya)

NBA

Saturday

Brooklyn Nets at Indiana Pacers – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on NBATV
New York Knicks at Toronto Raptors – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
New Orleans Pelicans at Houston Rockets – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Miami Heat at Portland Trailblazers – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT

Sunday – Houston Rockets at Oklahoma City Thunder – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on NBATV

Monday

Dallas Mavericks at Minnesota Timberwolves – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Portland Trailblazers at New Orleans Pelicans – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Miami Heat at Denver Nuggets – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT
Phoenix Suns at Los Angeles Clippers – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT

NCAA Football – Division I FBS

For more on which bowls to watch over the next three days, check out our preview of all pre-New Year’s Day bowls.

– Dylan

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s