An Extended Watch List for Dec. 21-24

tv

It’s always a unique time of year in sports, a mixed bag of awkward matchups and great games, filled with English Premier League, College Football Bowls, the playoff run in the NFL, and an NBA-packed Christmas Day. Here’s what to watch for Saturday-Christmas Eve:

NCAA Football – FBS

There are six bowl games over the next four days and for a guide to all of them, visit our 2013 Bowl Preview

English Premier League

Saturday

Liverpool vs. Cardiff City – 7:45 AM ET/4:45 AM PT on NBCSN (Steve Banyard, Chris Waddle)
Fulham vs. Manchester City – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on NBCSN (Gary Weaver, Tony Cole)
Manchester United vs. West Ham United – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT

Sunday

Southampton vs. Tottenham Hotspur – 8:30 AM ET/5:30 AM PT on NBCSN (Arlo White, Graeme Le Saux)
Swansea City vs. Everton – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on NBCSN (Jon Champion, Gary O’Reilly)

Monday

Arsenal vs. Chelsea – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on NBCSN (Arlo White, Graeme Le Saux)

FIFA Club World Cup

Saturday

Atletico Miniero vs. Guangzhou Evergrande – 11:30 AM ET/8:30 AM PT
Raja Casablanca vs. Bayern Munich – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT

La Liga

Saturday

Villareal vs. Sevilla FC – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on beIN Spanish
Atletico Madrid vs. Levante – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on beIN Spanish
Granada vs. Real Sociedad – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on beIN Spanish

Sunday

Getafe vs. Barcelona – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on beIN Sport & beIN Spanish
Valencia vs. Real Madrid – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on beIN Spanish

Serie A

Saturday – Cagliari vs. Napoli – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 PM PT on beIN Sport

Sunday

Atalanta vs. Juventus – 9 AM ET/6 AM PT on beIN Sport
Hellas Verona vs. Lazio – 9 AM ET/6 AM PT
FC Internazionale vs. AC Milan – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport

Bundesliga

Saturday

Borussia Dortmund vs. Hertha Berlin – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT on GolTV
Werder Bremen vs. Bayer Leverkeusen – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT

Sunday – Borussia Monchengladbach vs. Vfl Wolfsburg – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT on GolTV

Ligue 1

Saturday – St Etienne vs. Nantes – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT

Sunday

Marseille vs. Bordeaux – 8 AM ET/5 AM PT
Lorient vs. Lyon – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT
PSG vs. Lille – 3 PM ET/Noon PT

NCAA Men’s Basketball – Division I

Saturday

Georgetown at 18 Kansas – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN (Jon Sciambi, Jay Bilas)
Belmont at 19 Kentucky – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPNU (Dave Neal, LaPhonso Ellis)
East Carolina at NC State – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN3
Boston University at Maryland – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on ESPN3 (Mike Corey, Glenn Consor)
22 UMass vs. Florida State (Metro PCS Orange Bowl Classic – Sunrise, FL) – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT
Middle Tennessee State at Cincinnati – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on ESPN3
Youngstown State at St. John’s – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on FS1 (Justin Kutcher, Tarik Turner)
21 Gonzaga vs. Kansas State (in Wichita, KS) – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Carter Blackburn, Sean Farnham)
5 Michigan State at Texas – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on CBS
Rider at 8 Villanova – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on FS1
Georgia Tech at Vanderbilt – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on ESPN3
Vermont at Harvard – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
Davidson at 14 North Carolina – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on ESPNU (Mike Morgan, Jay Williams)
UAB at LSU – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on ESPN3
Illinois vs. 23 Missouri (in St. Louis, MO) – 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Dave O’Brien, Jimmy Dykes)
VCU vs. Virginia Tech (Governor’s Holiday Hoops Classic – Richmond, VA) – 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT on NBCSN
6 Louisville at Florida International – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on FS1
Texas Tech at Arizona State – 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT on Pac-12 Network
Oklahoma vs. Texas A&M (in Houston, TX) – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPNU (Brett Dolan, Reid Gettys)
Notre Dame vs. 3 Ohio State (Blackrock Gotham Classic – New York, NY) – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Dan Shulman, Dan Dakich)
SE Missouri State at 15 Memphis – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN3
Stanford vs. Michigan (Blackrock Gotham Classic – Brooklyn, NY) – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on ESPN2
Marquette vs. New Mexico (in Las Vegas, NV) – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on ESPNU (Dave Flemming, Fran Fraschilla, Andy Katz)
BYU at 13 Oregon – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on Pac-12 Network
Princeton vs. Portland (Las Vegas Holiday Hoops Classic) – 11 PM ET/8 PM PT
7 Oklahoma State vs. 20 Colorado (in Las Vegas, NV) – 11:30 PM ET/8:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Dave Flemming, Fran Fraschilla, Andy Katz)

Sunday

Purdue vs. West Virginia – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on ESPNU (Mike Couzens, Bob Valvano)
Ohio vs. Richmond – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT
USC vs. Dayton – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT
10 UConn vs. Washington – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ESPNU (Mark Jones, Kara Lawson)
Mercer at Ole Miss – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
California at Creighton – 7 PM ET/1 PM PT on FS1
North Carolina Central at 11 Wichita State – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Mississippi State vs. South Florida (Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic) – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
South Carolina vs. St. Mary’s (Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic – Honolulu, HI) – 11 PM ET/8 PM PT on ESPNU (Roxy Bernstein, Miles Simon)
Boise State vs. Hawaii (Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic – Honolulu, HI) – 1 AM ET/10 PM PT (Roxy Bernstein, Miles Simon)

Monday

Norfolk State at Virginia – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN3
Northern Arizona at 1 Arizona – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on Pac-12 Network

NCAA Women’s College Basketball – Division I

Saturday

Saint Joseph’s at 23 Syracuse – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT
11 Colorado at 7 Louisville – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT
16 Georgia at Rutgers – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT
3 Tennessee at 6 Stanford – 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT
13 Oklahoma State vs. Georgia Tech (in Puerto Rico) – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT
24 Florida State at Long Beach State – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT

Sunday

Texas A&M vs. St. John’s (Maggie Dixon Classic – New York, NY) – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on ESPNU (Pam Ward, Carolyn Peck)
Bowling Green at 10 Purdue – Noon ET/9 AM PT
South Carolina State at 10 South Carolina – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT
21 California vs. 1 Connecticut (Maggie Dixon Classic – New York, NY) – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on ESPN (Pam Ward, Carolyn Peck)
2 Duke at 5 Kentucky – 3 PM ET/Noon PT

NFL

Miami Dolphins at Buffalo Bills – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Spero Dedes, Steve Beuerlein)
Indianapolis Colts at Kansas City Chiefs – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf)
New Orleans Saints at Carolina Panthers – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on FOX (Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Pam Oliver)
Denver Broncos at Houston Texans – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts)
Arizona Cardinals at Seattle Seahawks – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on FOX (Chris Myers, Tim Ryan, Jennifer Hale)
New York Giants at Detroit Lions – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on FOX (Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa)
Pittsburgh Steelers at Green Bay Packers – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Kevin Harlan, Solomon Wilcots)
New England Patriots at Baltimore Ravens – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)
Chicago Bears at Philadelphia Eagles – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on NBC (Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya)

Monday – Atlanta Falcons at San Francisco 49ers – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on ESPN (Mike Tirico, Jon Gruden, Lisa Salters)

NBA

Saturday

Houston Rockets at Detroit Pistons – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
Oklahoma City Thunder at San Antonio Spurs – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT
Dallas Mavericks at Phoenix Suns – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT
New Orleans Pelicans at Portland Trailblazers – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT
Los Angeles Lakers at Golden State Warriors – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT
Denver Nuggets at Los Angeles Clippers – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on NBATV

Monday

Atlanta Hawks at Miami Heat – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
Dallas Mavericks at Houston Rockets – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Golden State Warriors at Denver Nuggets – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT
Los Angeles Lakers at Phoenix Suns – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s