Early Week Watch List for Dec. 9-12

tv

For many of us, our school year will be hitting the “Winter Break” (or whatever your school calls it) here in the next few days, so this is certainly a busy time of year.  Fairly slim pickings this week, with highlights including Bayern and City in the UEFA Champions League, as well as the two top teams in the NBA’s Eastern Conference squaring off on Tuesday. Let’s take a look at what’s happening in the world of sports in the first part of this week:

Barclays Premier League

Monday – Swansea City vs. Hull City – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on NBCSN

UEFA Champions League – All matches at 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT

Tuesday

Manchester United vs. Shakhtar Donetsk on Fox Sports 1
Galatasaray vs. Juventus on Fox Sports 2
Benfica vs. Paris Saint-Germain on Fox Sports Net Affiliates
Bayern Munich vs. Manchester City on Fox Soccer Plus

Wednesday

Schalke 04 vs. Basel
Napoli vs. Arsenal on Fox Sports 1
Atletico Madrid vs. Porto
AC Milan vs. Ajax on Fox Sports 2

UEFA Europa League – All Matches Thursday

St. Gallen vs. Swansea City – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on Fox Sports 1
NK Maribor vs. Wigan Athletic – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on Fox Sports 2
Tottenham Hotspur vs. Anzhi Makhachkala – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on Fox Sports 1 and ESPN3

NFL

Monday – Dallas Cowboys at Chicago Bears – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on ESPN (Mike Tirico, Jon Gruden, Lisa Salters)
Thursday – San Diego Chargers at Denver Broncos – 8:25 PM ET/5:25 PM PT on NFL Network (Brad Nessler, Mike Mayock)

NCAA Men’s Basketball – Division I – All Games Tuesday

No. 13 Kansas at No. 19 Florida – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN
Boise State at No. 11 Kentucky – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on ESPN
N0. 20 Gonzaga at West Virginia – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on ESPN2

NBA

Tuesday

Miami Heat at Indiana Pacers – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on NBATV
Oklahoma City Thunder at Atlanta Hawks – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
Phoenix Suns at Los Angeles Lakers – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT

Wednesday

Los Angeles Clippers at Boston Celtics – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
Dallas Mavericks at Golden State Warriors – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on ESPN

Thursday

Houston Rockets at Portland Trailblazers – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on TNT

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s