Weekend Watch List for Dec. 6-8

What’s going on in the world of sports this weekend? Well..

  • It’s conference championship weekend in college football, as the SEC, ACC, Pac-12, Big-10, MAC and Mountain West will crown their champions
  • Top-of-the-table Arsenal take on Everton, coming off their big win over Manchester United
  • Kentucky and Baylor – Men’s and Women’s Basketball – square off in a doubleheader at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX
  • The NFC West and NFC South bring us a couple of top matchups.

Here’s the schedule of what to watch:

NBA

Friday

Curry vs Lin

Denver Nuggets at Boston Celtics – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on ESPN
Golden State Warriors at Houston Rockets – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Oklahoma City Thunder at New Orleans Pelicans – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT

Saturday

Golden State Warriors at Memphis Grizzlies – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Miami Heat at Minnesota Timberwolves – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Indiana Pacers at San Antonio Spurs – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT
Dallas Mavericks at Portland Trailblazers – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on NBATV

Sunday

One win over the Nets does not remove Mike Woodson from the hot seat...

One win over the Nets does not remove Mike Woodson from the hot seat…

Boston Celtics at New York Knicks – Noon ET/9 AM PT
Miami Heat at Detroit Pistons – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT
Orlando Magic at Houston Rockets – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
Indiana Pacers at Oklahoma City Thunder – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT

NCAA Men’s Basketball – Division I

Friday

Loyola Marymount at Pittsburgh – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN3 (Tim Neverett, Curtis Aiken)
Arizona State at DePaul – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on Fox Sports 1
South Carolina at 9 Oklahoma State – 9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PT on ESPNU (Mitch Holthus, Reid Gettys)
3 Kentucky at 20 Baylor (AT&T Stadium – Arlington, TX) – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on ESPN (Jon Sciambi, Fran Fraschilla)
California at UC Santa Barbara – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT

Saturday

18 UCLA at Missouri – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on CBS
Louisiana Lafayette at 7 Louisville – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on ESPN3
Harvard at Boston University – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT
BYU at 21 UMass – 1:30 PM ET/10:30 AM PT on CBS Sports Network
Fordham vs. St. John’s (MSG Holiday Festival) – 1:30 PM ET/10:30 AM PT on FSN
Clemson at Arkansas – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT
Richmond at Wake Forest – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on ESPN3
Eastern Michigan at Purdue – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on ESPN3 (Mike Couzens, Jeff Jackson)
Marquette at 8 Wisconsin – 2:15 PM ET/11:15 AM PT on Big Ten Network
6 Kansas at Colorado – 3:15 PM ET/12:15 PM PT on ESPN2 (Dave O’Brien, Jimmy Dykes)
Cincinnati at New Mexico – 4:05 PM ET/1:05 PM PT on CBS Sports Network
Fresno State at Utah – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on Pac-12 Network
UNLV at 2 Arizona – 5:15 PM ET/2:15 PM PT on ESPN2 (Roxy Bernstein, Miles Simon)
14 Villanova at St. Joseph’s – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on CBS Sports Network
17 Iowa State at Northern Iowa (Big Four Classic – Des Moines, IA) – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT
Drake at 23 Iowa (Big Four Classic – Des Moines, IA) – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on BTN2
New Mexico State at 19 Gonzaga – 11 PM ET/8 PM PT on ESPNU (Steve Quis, Jon Crispin)

Sunday

Virginia Tech at Miami – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on ESPNU (Tom Hart, Jay Williams)
Oklahoma at George Mason (BB&T Classic – Washington D.C.) – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT
Auburn at Illinois (Atlanta, GA) – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on ESPN3
Maryland at George Washington (BB&T Classic – Washington D.C.) – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 AM PT
13 Oregon at Ole Miss – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on ESPNU (Dave Neal, Kara Lawson)
Nebraska at Creighton – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on Fox Sports 1
Seton Hall at Rutgers – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPNU (Eamon McAnaney, Tim Welsh)

NCAA Football – Division I FBS

Friday – Bowling Green State vs. 14 Northern Illinois (MAC Championship – Ford Field, Detroit, MI) – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN2 (Carter Blackburn, Danny Kanell, Allison Williams)

Saturday

Stoops vs Gundy

17 Oklahoma at 6 Oklahoma State – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ABC (Sean McDonough, Chris Spielman, Shannon Spake)
Marshall at Rice (Conference USA Championship Game) – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN2 (Joe Tessitore, Matt Millen, Maria Taylor)
16 UCF at SMU – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN (Dave Pasch, Brian Griese, Tom Luginbill)
25 Texas at 9 Baylor – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on FOX (Craig Bolerjack, Joey Harrington, Ryan Nece)
5 Missouri vs. 3 Auburn (SEC Championship Game – Atlanta, GA) – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on CBS (Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Tracy Wolfson)
7 Stanford at 11 Arizona State (Pac-12 Championship Game) – 7:45 PM ET/4:45 PM PT on ESPN (Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe)

David Cutcliffe's remarkable turnaround of the Duke football program recently earned him the Walter Camp award. He'll look to continue the successful season with a big upset win over Florida State on Saturday in the ACC Championship Game.

David Cutcliffe’s remarkable turnaround of the Duke football program recently earned him the Walter Camp award. He’ll look to continue the successful season with a big upset win over Florida State on Saturday in the ACC Championship Game.

20 Duke vs. 1 Florida State (ACC Championship  Game – Charlotte, N.C.) – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ABC (Brent Musburger, Kirk Herbstreit, Heather Cox)
2 Ohio State vs. 11 Michigan State (Big Ten Championship Game – Indianapolis, IN) – 8:17 PM ET/5:17 PM PT on FOX (Gus Johnson, Charles Davis, Kristina Pink)
Utah State at 23 Fresno State (Mountain West Championship Game) – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on CBS (Andrew Catalon, Aaron Taylor, Allie LaForce)

NFL (All Matches Sunday)

Indianapolis Colts at Cincinnati Bengals – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf)
Detroit Lions at Philadelphia Eagles – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on FOX (Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch, Erin Andrews)
Miami Dolphins at Pittsburgh Steelers – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts)
Tennessee Titans at Denver Broncos – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)

Marshawn Lynch, Tarell Brown
Seattle Seahawks at San Francisco 49ers – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on FOX (Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Pam Oliver)
St. Louis Rams at Arizona Cardinals – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on FOX (Dick Stockton, Ronde Barber, Kris Budden)
Carolina Panthers at New Orleans Saints – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on NBC (Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya)

Major League Soccer

MLS Cup logo

MLS Cup 18 – Real Salt Lake at Sporting Kansas City – Saturday at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
For more information, please visit our MLS Cup preview.

Barclays Premier League

Saturday

Manchester United vs. Newcastle United – 7:45 AM ET/4:45 AM PT on NBCSN
Southampton vs. Manchester City – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on NBCSN
Sunderland vs. Tottenham Hotspur – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on NBCSN

Soccer - Barclays Premier League - Everton v Arsenal - Goodison Park

Sunday – Arsenal vs. Everton – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on NBCSN

Serie A 

Friday

Bologna vs. Juventus – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport & RAI Internazionale

Saturday

Livorno vs. AC Milan – Noon ET/9 AM PT on beIN Sport
Napoli vs. Udinese – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport

Sunday

AS Roma vs. Fiorentina – 6:30 AM ET/3:30 AM PT on beIN Sport & beIN Spanish
Torino vs. Lazio – 9 AM ET/6 AM PT on beIN Sport
Inter vs. Parma – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport

Ligue 1

Friday – Marseille vs. Nantes – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT on Univision Deportes

Sunday – Bordeaux vs. Lille – 8 AM ET/5 AM PT

Bundesliga

Saturday

Borussia Monchengladbach vs. Schalke 04 – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT
Werder Bremen vs. Bayern Munich – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT on GolTV
Borussia Dortmund vs. Bayer Leverkeusen – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on GolTV

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s