Early Week Watch List for Nov. 25-28

This coming week brings us Thanksgiving Day, which means it’s a bit of a different week, but we’ll stick with the Mon-Thu/Fri-Sun format for the previews. As is tradition now, Thanksgiving Day will give us three NFL games, there will be no NBA games on Thanksgiving Day, and ESPN’s branded “Feast Week” will be this week, presenting us with a number of great college basketball tournaments. Thursday should also bring us quality college football. Here is what to watch for in the world of sports for the early part of this week:

NBA

Monday

Photo by Bill Baptist/NBAE via Getty Images

Photo by Bill Baptist/NBAE via Getty Images

Minnesota Timberwolves at Indiana Pacers – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
Houston Rockets at Memphis Grizzlies – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
New Orleans Pelicans at San Antonio Spurs – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT

Tuesday – Golden State Warriors at New Orleans Pelicans – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT

Wednesday

Because when you think Cavs-Heat, you think two white guys; and those white guys being Birdman and Luke Walton. (Photo by Jason Miller/Getty Images)

Because when you think Cavs-Heat, you think two white guys; and those white guys being Birdman and Luke Walton. (Photo by Jason Miller/Getty Images)

Indiana Pacers at Charlotte Bobcats – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
Los Angeles Lakers at Brooklyn Nets – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
Miami Heat at Cleveland Cavaliers – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on ESPN
San Antonio Spurs at Oklahoma City Thunder – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Golden State Warriors at Dallas Mavericks – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT

NFL

Monday Night Football – San Francisco 49ers at Washington – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on ESPN (Mike Tirico, Jon Gruden)

Thanksgiving Day

This is a thing that FOX gives out to someone they decide is they best player in their Thanksgiving Day game. They call it "The Galloping Gobbler" award. 'Merica.

This is a thing that FOX gives out to someone they decide is they best player in their Thanksgiving Day game. They call it “The Galloping Gobbler” award. ‘Merica.

Green Bay Packers at Detroit Lions – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on FOX (Joe Buck, Troy Aikman and Pam Oliver)

Oakland Raiders at Dallas Cowboys – 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)
Pittsburgh Steelers at Baltimore Ravens – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on NBC

NCAA Football – FBS

You may be wondering why I've spotlighted a Tuesday evening MAC Football game featuring a 1-10 Western Michigan team. Well, Northern Illinois is still undefeated and once again looking to play spoiler in the BCS, led by stud quarterback Jordan Lynch, who has thrown for 2,418 yards, 21 TD's and 5 INT, and ran for 1,434 yards and 17 touchdowns.

You may be wondering why I’ve spotlighted a Tuesday evening MAC Football game featuring a 1-10 Western Michigan team. Well, Northern Illinois is still undefeated and once again looking to play spoiler in the BCS, led by stud quarterback Jordan Lynch, who has thrown for 2,418 yards, 21 TD’s and 5 INT, and ran for 1,434 yards and 17 touchdowns.

Tuesday – Western Michigan at 14 Northern Illinois – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN2

Thursday

No. 24 Ole Miss at Mississippi State – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on ESPN
Texas Tech at Texas – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM ET on Fox Sports 1

Barclays Premier League

Monday – West Brom vs. Aston Villa – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on NBCSN

Serie A

Monday – AS Roma vs. Cagliari – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport

La Liga

Athletic Bilbao v Getafe

Monday – Malaga vs. Atletic Bilbao – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on beIN Sport Spanish

UEFA Champions League 

Tuesday

Zenit St. Petersburg vs. Atletico Madrid – Noon ET/9 AM PT on Fox Soccer Plus/Fox Deportes
Basel vs. Chelsea – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Sports 1
Arsenal vs. Marseille – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Sports 2
Ajax vs. Barcelona – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on FSN Affiliates/Fox Deportes
Celtic vs. AC Milan – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Soccer Plus
Borussia Dortmund vs. Napoli – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT

Wednesday

CSKA Moscow vs. Bayern Munich – Noon ET/9 AM PT on Fox Sports 2/Fox Deportes
Bayer Leverkeusen vs. Manchester United – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Sports 1
Real Madrid vs. Galatasaray – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Sports 2/Fox Deportes
Shakhtar Donetsk vs. Real Sociedad – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT

UEFA Europa League – Thursday

Tromso vs. Tottenham Hotspur – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on Fox Sporst 1/ESPN3
Swansea City vs. Valencia – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on Fox Sports 2/ESPN Deportes
Wigan Athletic vs. Zulte Waregem – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on Fox Sports 1

NCAA Men’s Basketball – Division I

Monday

2013Surfboard.CHAMPROUND.ai

Arkansas vs. California (EA Sports Maui Invitational) – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on ESPN2 (Jon Sciambi, Jimmy Dykes)
Minnesota vs. 9 Syracuse (EA Sports Maui Invitational) – 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Jon Sciambi, Jimmy Dykes)
Cleveland State at 4 Kentucky – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN3
7 Oklahoma State at USF – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPNNews (Mark Kestecher, Mark Adams)
Wyoming at 8 Ohio State – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on Big Ten Network
Texas vs. BYU (CBE Hall of Fame Classic – Kansas City, MO) – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on ESPNU (Mark Neely, Sean Farnham)
Pittsburgh vs. Texas Tech (Progressive Legends Classic – Brooklyn, NY) – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Ryan Ruocco, Doris Burke)
25 Marquette vs. Arizona State (The Wooden Legacy – Anaheim, CA) – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on Fox Sports 1
Chaminade vs. 20 Baylor (EA Sports Maui Invitational) – 9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PT on ESPNU (Sean McDonough, Jay Bilas)
Stanford vs. Houston (Progressive Legends Classic – Brooklyn, NY) – 9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Ryan Ruocco, Kara Lawson)
14 Wichita State vs. DePaul (CBE Hall of Fame Classic – Kansas City, MO) – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on ESPN3 (Mark Neely, Sean Farnham)
Dayton vs. 13 Gonazga (EA Sports Maui Invitational) – Midnight ET/9 PM PT on ESPN2 (Sean McDonough, Jay Bilas)

*With the schedule of NCAA Men’s Basketball games being very dynamic as many of these games are tournaments, be sure to check your local listings (ESPN.com, NCAA.com, etc.) for matchups later on in these tournaments. Otherwise, we will do our best to keep you up to date with games to watch, but for now, we will not list games with whom the teams participating are not locked in, at this time.

Tuesday

West Virginia vs. Old Dominion (Cancun Challenge) – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on CBSSN
Loyola (Maryland) at 18 UConn – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN3
Mercer vs. Ohio – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
Sam Houston State vs. SMU (Corpus Christi Challenge) – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN3 (Dave Raymond, Stephen Howard)
Evansville at Indiana – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on Big Ten Network
George Mason vs. Princeton – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT
Saint Louis vs. 12 Wisconsin (Cancun Challenge) – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on CBSSN

Wednesday

NIT_328x253.328.254

Eastern Michigan at 4 Kentucky – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on ESPN3
Brown vs. Bryant – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
Drexel vs. 5 Arizona (NIT Semifinals – Madison Square Garden) – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPNU (Dan Shulman, Dan Dakich, Andy Katz)
Youngstown State vs. Kent State – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
Idaho at Boise State – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on Root Sports
Alabama vs. Duke (NIT Semifinals – Madison Square Garden) – 9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Dan Shulman, Dan Dakich, Andy Katz)

Thursday

OSC_2008logo

7 Oklahoma State vs. Purdue (Old Spice Classic – Orlando, FL) – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN2
USC vs. Villanova (Battle 4 Atlantis – Paradise Island, Bahamas) – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on AXS TV (No I don’t know what “AXS TV” is either…)
Miami (FL) vs. George Washington (Wooden Legacy – Anaheim, CA) – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on ESPNU
Butler vs. Washington State (Old Spice Classic – Orlando, FL) – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on ESPN2
Wake Forest vs. 2 Kansas (Battle 4 Atlantis – Paradise Island, Bahamas) – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on AXS TV
Iowa vs. Xavier (Battle 4 Atlantis – Paradise Island, Bahamas) – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on NBCSN
Nevada vs. 22 UCLA (Las Vegas Invitational) – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on ESPN3
Northwestern vs. Missouri (Las Vegas Invitational) – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on ESPNU
Arizona State vs. 23 Creighton (Wooden Legacy – Anaheim, CA) – 11 PM ET/8 PM PT on ESPN2

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s