Weekend Watch List for Nov. 22-24

tv

What’s going on in the world of sports this weekend? Well…

  • FIFA’s international break has ended, which means a return to the excitement of league play around the world.
  • The second leg of each MLS Conference Semifinal is this weekend, which means that by the end of Sunday, we will know who will be playing in MLS Cup 2013, and where the match will be played.
  • College Football is in its last week of regular season ball that could in any way, shape or form be considered boring, as many huge rivalry games are next weekend, followed by the postseason.
  • Sunday Night Football again gives us a huge matchup as two of the best teams in the league, the Denver Broncos and New England Patriots, are pitted against each other in Manning-Brady XIV

And here’s the complete breakdown of what to watch:

MLS Playoffs

Saturday – Eastern Conference Semifinal – Sporting Kansas City vs. Houston Dynamo at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on NBCSN (John Strong, Kyle Martino)
0-0 on aggregate

Sunday – Western Conference Semifinal – Portland Timbers vs. Real Salt Lake at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on ESPN (Adrian Healey, Taylor Twellman, Monica Gonzalez)
RSL leads 4-2 on aggregate

Bundesliga

Friday – Vfb Stutgart vs. Borussia  Monchengladbach – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT on GolTV
Saturday – Hertha Berlin vs. Bayer Leverkeusen – 9:30 AM ET/6: 30 AM PT on GolTV
Borussia Dortmund vs. Bayern Munich – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on GolTV

Barclays Premier League

Saturday

Everton vs. Liverpool – 7:45 AM ET/4:45 AM PT on NBCSN
Arsenal vs. Southampton – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on NBCSN
West Ham United vs. Chelsea – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on NBC (Arlo White & Lee Dixon or Graeme Le Soux)

Sunday

Manchester City vs. Tottenham Hotspur – 8:30 AM ET/5:30 AM PT on NBCSN
Cardiff City vs. Manchester United – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on NBCSN

La Liga – All matches Saturday

Barcelona vs. Granada – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on beIN Sport/beIN Sport Spanish
Atletico Madrid vs. Getafe – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on beIN Sport Spanish

Ligue 1

Saturday – Stade de Reims vs. PSG – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on Univision Deportes
Sunday – Nantes vs. AS Monaco – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on Univision Deportes

Serie A – All matches Saturday

Hellas Verona vs. Chievo Verona – Noon ET/9 AM PT on RAI Internazionale
AC Milan vs. Genoa – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT

NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball

Friday

Kansas State vs. Georgetown – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPNU  (Alvaro Martin, LaPhonso Ellis)
Nebraska vs. UAB – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN3 (Bob Picozzi, Tim Welsh)
UMass vs. 19 New Mexico – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT on ESPN2 (Bob Picozzi, Tim Welsh)
14 Michigan vs. Florida State – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on ESPN2 (Dave O’Brien, Dan Dakich)
Boston College vs. Washington – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on ESPNU (John Saunders, Fran Fraschilla)
Oklahoma vs. Seton Hall – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on truTV (Brian Anderson, Greg Anthony, Steve Smith, Craig Sager)
Indiana vs. Connecticut – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (John Saunders, Fran Fraschilla)
Towson vs. 3 Kansas – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN3
Virginia Tech vs. 1 Michigan State – 9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PT on truTV (Brian Anderson, Greg Anthony, Steve Smith, Craig Sager)
Morehead State vs. 22 UCLA – 11 PM ET/8 PM PT on Pac-12 Network

Saturday

Richmond vs. 24 North Carolina – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN3 (Doug Sherman, Malcolm Huckaby)

Sunday

Harvard vs. Colorado – 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT on ESPNU (Rich Cellini, Miles Simon)

NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball

Saturday

6 Stanford vs. Texas 1:30 PM ET/10:30 AM PT

Sunday

Georgia Tech vs. 23 Georgia – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT
Florida State vs. 4 Louisville – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT
10 Oklahoma vs. UCLA – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
2 Duke vs. Marquette – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
St. Bonaventure vs. 1 UConn – 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT
Northwestern vs. 17 California – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT

NCAA Football – FBS

13 Michigan State vs. Northwestern – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN (Bob Wischusen, Rod Gilmore, Quint Kessenich)
Cincinnati vs. Houston on ESPNNews – Noon ET/9 AM PT (Adam Amin, Rene Ingoglia)
Michigan vs. Iowa – Noon ET/9 AM PT on Big Ten Network (Kevin Kugler, Glen Mason, J Leman)
20 Oklahoma vs. Kansas State – Noon ET/9 AM PT on Fox Sports 1 (Craig Bolerjack, Joey Galloway, Ryan Nece)
Pittsburgh vs. Syracuse – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on ESPN3 (Tim Brandt, Dave Archer, Rachel Baribeau)
5 Oregon vs. Arizona – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ABC/ESPN2 (Mike Patrick, Ed Cunningham, Jeannine Edwards)
Indiana vs. 3 Ohio State – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ABC/ESPN2 (Dave Flemming, Chris Spielman, Shannon Spake)
BYU vs. Notre Dame – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on NBC (Dan Hicks, Mike Mayock, Alex Flanagan)
12 Texas A&M vs. 22 LSU – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on CBS (Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Tracy Wolfson)
Boston College vs. Maryland – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ESPN3 (Ron Thulin, Ogie Mugehelli, Elizabeth Moreau)
19 Wisconsin vs. 25 Minnesota – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ESPN (Dave Pasch, Brian Griese, Tom Luginbill)
California vs. 9 Stanford – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on Fox Sports 1 (Justin Kutcher, James Bates, Brady Poppinga)
New Mexico vs. 15 Fresno State – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on ESPNNews (Joe Davis, David Diaz-Infante, Shelley Smith)
17 Arizona State vs. 14 UCLA – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on FOX (Gus Johnson, Charles Davis, Kristina Pink)
8 Missouri vs. 24 Ole Miss – 7:45 PM ET/4:45 PM PT on ESPN (Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe)
4 Baylor vs. 10 Oklahoma State – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ABC (Brent Musburger, Kirk Herbstreit, Heather Cox)
Washington at Oregon State – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (Marc Jones, Brock Huard, Jessica Mendoza)

NBA

Friday

Indiana Pacers vs. Boston Celtics – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
San Antonio Spurs vs. Memphis Grizzlies – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN (Ryan Ruocco, Hubie Brown)
Utah Jazz vs. Dallas Mavericks – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT
Chicago Bulls vs. Portland Trailblazers – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT

Saturday

Minnesota Timberwolves vs. Houston Rockets – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on NBATV
Portland Trailblazers vs. Golden State Warriors – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT

NFL

San Diego Chargers vs. Kansas City Chiefs – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)
Carolina Panthers vs. Miami Dolphins – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on FOX (Chris Myers, Tim Ryan, Jennifer Hale)
Indianapolis Colts vs. Arizona Cardinals – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on CBS (Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts)
Denver Broncos vs. New England Patriots – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on NBC (Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya)

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s