Weekend Watch List for Nov. 8-10

What’s going on this weekend in the world of sports? Well…

Not a lot of images this week, and certainly a lot more text. But guys, this starts today. A FOX mic flag, of course. But guys, Gus Johnson and Bill Raftery. Oh man.

Not a lot of images this week, and certainly a lot more text. But guys, this starts today. A FOX mic flag, of course. But guys, Gus Johnson and Bill Raftery. Oh man.

  • College Basketball starts today. That’s big, and it means the debut of Big East basketball on Fox Sports 1.
  • There are a number of big matches in the EPL Sunday on NBCSN
  • Major League Soccer has reached the conference finals (though it’ll still be awhile before MLS Cup)
  • The NBA is still finding it’s legs
  • The NFL is hovering right around the midway point of the season
  • College Football is starting to hit the homestretch, as teams position themselves for bowl season.

Oh, and there’s this, of which I’ll lead off my picks for what to watch this weekend:

Big East Women’s Soccer

Championship Game – Sunday at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on Fox Sports 1

MLS – Conference Finals

Saturday – Houston Dynamo vs. Sporting Kansas City – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT on NBC
Sunday – Real Salt Lake vs. Portland Timbers – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on ESPN (Adrian Healey, Taylor Twellman)

EPL – All Matches Sunday

Tottenham Hotspur vs. Newcastle United – 7 AM ET/4 AM PT on NBCSN
Sunderland vs. Manchester City – 9:05 AM ET/6:05 AM PT on NBCSN
Manchester United vs. Arsenal – 11:10 AM ET/8:10 AM PT on NBCSN

La Liga

Saturday – Real Madrid vs. Real Sociedad – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on beIN Sport and beIN Sport Spanish
Sunday – Villareal vs. Atletico Madrid – 1 PM ET/10 PM PT on beIN Sport Spanish

Serie A – All Matches Sunday

Genoa vs. Hellas Verona – 6:30 AM ET/3:30 AM PT
AS Roma vs. Sassuolo – 9 AM ET/6 AM ET on beIN Sport
Juventus vs. Napoli – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 PM PT on beIN Sport

Bundesliga

Saturday

Schalke 04 vs. Werder Bremen – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT
Vfl Wolfsburg vs. Borussia Dortmund – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT on GolTV

NBA

Friday

Boston Celtics vs. Orlando Magic – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
New York Knicks vs. Charlotte Bobcats – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on MSG
Indiana Pacers vs. Toronto Raptors – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
Golden State Warriors vs. San Antonio Spurs – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT

Saturday

Boston Celtics vs. Miami Heat – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
Indiana Pacers vs. Brooklyn Nets – 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on NBATV/YES
Los Angeles Clippers vs. Houston Rockets – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT

NCAA Men’s Basketball

Friday

Army vs. Air Force – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on ESPNU (Bob Picozzi, Cory Alexander)
Alabama vs. Oklahoma – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on FSN-Regional/Fox College Sports Central (Bob Carpenter, Billy Tubbs)
Boston College vs. Providence – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on Fox Sports 1 (Gus Johnson, Bill Raftery)
18 Connecticut vs. Maryland – 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT on ESPN2 (John Saunders, Len Elmore)
St. John’s vs. 20 Wisconsin – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on Big Ten Network (Eric Collins, Stephen Bardo)
1 Kentucky vs. UNC Asheville – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN3
Davidson vs. 4 Duke – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPNU (Dave O’Brien, Doris Burke)
Cornell vs. 8 Syracuse – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN3/FSN-Regional (Ron Thulin, Dan Bonner)
19 Oregon vs. Georgetown – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN (Dan Shulman, Jay Bilas, Andy Katz)
Colorado vs. 25 Baylor – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on FSN-Regional (John Morris, Jim Haller)

Saturday

Temple vs. Penn – 5 PM ET/2 PM PT
Yale vs. Central Connecticut St – 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT

Sunday

Boston University vs. Northeastern – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 PM PT on NESN (Eric Frede, Abu Bakr)
UMass vs. Boston College – 3 PM ET/Noon PT on NESN (Eric Frede, Abu Bakr)
Northern Kentucky vs. 1 Kentucky – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on ESPN3
Fairleigh Dickinson vs. Hofstra – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT
Seattle University at Washington – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on Pac-12 Network (Kevin Calabro, Ernie Kent)

NCAA Football – FBS – All Games Saturday

2 Florida State vs. Wake Forest – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ABC/ESPN3 (Mike Patrick, Ed Cunningham, Jeannine Edwards)
Penn State vs. Minnesota – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN2 (Beth Mowins, Joey Galloway, Paul Carcaterra)
9 Auburn vs. Tennessee – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ESPN (Dave Pasch, Brian Griese, Tom Luginbill)
Kansas State vs. 25 Texas Tech – Noon ET/9 AM PT on ABC/ESPN3 (Dave Flemming, David Diaz-Infante, Lewis Johnson)
Nebraska vs. Michigan – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ABC (Sean McDonough, Chris Spielman, Shannon Spake)
Syracuse vs. Maryland – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ESPN3/ACC Regional (Wes Dunham, Brian Stann, Jenn Hildreth)
Mississippi St vs 15 Texas A&M – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on CBS (Tim Brando, Aaron Taylor, Kristina Akra)
BYU vs. 24 Wisconsin – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ESPN (Bob Wischusen, Rod Gilmore, Quint Kessenich)
NC State vs. Duke – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on ESPNU (Anish Shroff, Kelly Stouffer)
Texas vs. West Virginia – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on FOX (Craig Bolerjack, Joey Harrington, Ryan Nece)
Houston vs. 21 UCF – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN2 (Marc Jones, Brock Huard, Jessica Mendoza)
Virginia Tech vs. 11 Miami – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN (Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe)
13 LSU vs. 1 Alabama – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on CBS (Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Tracy Wolfson)
19 UCLA vs. Arizona – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on ESPN (Joe Tessitore, Matt Millen, Maria Taylor)
16 Fresno State vs. Wyoming – 10:15 PM ET/7:15 PM PT on ESPN2 (Tom Hart, John Cognemi)

NFL

Seattle at Atlanta – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on FOX (Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch, Erin Andrews)
Philadelphia Eagles at Green Bay Packers – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on FOX (Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Pam Oliver)
Detroit Lions at Chicago Bears – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on FOX (Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa)
Carolina Panthers at San Francisco 49ers – 4:05 PM ET/1:05 PM PT on FOX (Thom Brennaman, Brian Billick, Laura Okmin)
Denver Broncos at San Diego Chargers – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)
Dallas Cowboys at New Orleans Saints – 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on NBC (Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya)

I'll leave you all with this, an image to remind you that the SEC brings us another great matchup as an age-old rivalry is renewed between LSU and Alabama.

I’ll leave you all with this, an image to remind you that the SEC brings us another great matchup as an age-old rivalry is renewed between LSU and Alabama.

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s