Early Week Watch List for Oct. 21-24

Here are our selections for what to watch in the first part of this week:

MLB

Here is the most recent Joe Buck - Tim McCarver "family portrait", courtesy of Timothy Burke and the fine people over at 30fps.mocksession.com

Here is the most recent Joe Buck – Tim McCarver “family portrait”, courtesy of Timothy Burke and the fine people over at 30fps.mocksession.com

The 2013 World Series begins Wednesday Evening with Game 2 being played Thursday evening, both contests taking place at Fenway Park in Boston. Fox will provide the television coverage and both games will start at approximately 8:07 PM ET/5:07 PM PT, and keep your eyes peeled for our 2013 World Series preview post, coming within the next 24-48 hours.

La Liga

fotografía de fernando gomez

Monday – Athletic Bilbao vs. Villarreal, 4 PM ET/1 PM PT on beIN Sport Spanish

Barclays Premier League

Monday – Crystal Palace vs. Fulham, 3 PM ET/Noon PT on NBCSN

UEFA Champions League

Tuesday – all matches at 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT

Milan vs Barcelona

Schalke 04 vs. Chelsea on Fox Sports 2
Arsenal vs. Borussia Dortmund on Fox Soccer Plus
Marseille vs. Napoli
AC Milan vs. Barcelona on Fox Sports 1 and Fox Deportes
Celtic vs. Ajax on Fox Sports Net affiliates

Wednesday

CSKA Moscow vs. Manchester City – Noon ET/9 AM PT on Fox Sports 1 and Fox Deportes
Manchester United vs. Real Sociedad – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Sports 1
Real Madrid vs. Juventus – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Sports 2 and Fox Deportes
Bayern Munich vs. Viktoria Plzen – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Soccer Plus
Anderlecht vs. PSG – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Sports Net Affiliates

UEFA Europa League – Thursday

Wigan Athletic vs. FK Rubin Kazan, 3:05 PM ET/12:05 PM PT on Fox Sports 2

MLS

Wednesday – Real Salt Lake vs. Chivas USA, 9 PM ET/6 PM PT

This is your friendly reminder that this man, Jorge Vergara, still owns Chivas USA and they are still one of the biggest jokes of a franchise in U.S. Pro Sports.

This is your friendly reminder that this man, Jorge Vergara, still owns Chivas USA and they are still one of the biggest jokes of a franchise in U.S. Pro Sports.

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s