Weekend Watch List for Oct. 18-20

Here’s what to watch for in the world of sports this weekend:

MLB

Both the ALCS and NLCS are now guaranteed to go at least 6 games, and the World Series participants will be determined by the end of the night on Sunday. Game times can be seen in the schedule in our ALCS and NLCS preview, or by visiting MLB.com.

Serie A

Roma vs Napoli

Friday – AS Roma vs. Napoli – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport Spanish

Saturday – AC Milan vs. Udinese – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport

Sunday – Fiorentina vs. Juventus – 9 AM ET/6 AM PT on beIN Sport Spanish

Torino vs. Inter – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport

Bundesliga

Friday – TSG Hoffenheim vs. Bayer Leverkeusen – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT on GolTV

Saturday – Bayern Munich vs. Mainz – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT on GolTV

Hannover vs Dortmund

Borussia Dortmund vs. Hannover 96 – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT

Hertha Berlin vs. Borussia Monchengladbach – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT

Barclays Premier League

Saturday – Newcastle United vs. Liverpool – 7:45 AM ET/4:45 AM PT on NBCSN

Arsenal vs Norwich City

Arsenal vs. Norwich City – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT

Manchester United vs. Southampton – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on NBCSN

Chelsea vs. Cardiff City – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT

Swansea City vs. Sunderland – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT

West Ham United vs. Manchester City  – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on NBC (Arlo White & Lee Dixon)

Sunday –    Aston Villa vs. Tottenham Hotspur – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on NBCSN

La Liga

Saturday – Real Madrid vs. Malaga – 10 AM ET/7 AM PT on beIN Sport/Spanish

Espanyol vs. Atletico Madrid – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT

Ligue 1

Friday – Nice vs. Marseille – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT on beIN Sport

Saturday – PSG vs. Bastia – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on beIN Sport

Montpellier vs. Lille – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT

Montpellier vs Lille

MLS

Saturday – Montreal Impact vs. Philadelphia Union – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT

FC Dallas vs. Seattle Sounders FC – 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT on NBC (John Strong, Robbie Earle & Russ Thaler)

Colorado Rapids vs. Vancouver Whitecaps – 6 PM ET/3 PM PT

Portland Timbers vs. Real Salt Lake – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on MLS Live Free Stream

Sunday – Houston Dynamo vs. New York Red Bulls – 4 PM ET/1 PM PT

LA Galaxy vs. San Jose Earthquakes – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on ESPN

NCAAF – FBS

Friday – UCF vs. 8 Louisville – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN (Carter Blackburn, Danny Kanell, Allison Williams)

Saturday

Minnesota vs. Northwestern – Noon ET/9 PT on ESPN2 (Beth Mowins, Joey Galloway, Paul Carcaterra)

22 Florida at 14 Missouri at 12:21 PM ET/9:21 AM PT on ESPN3/SECTV (Dave Neal, Andre Ware, Cara Capuano)

9 UCLA at 13 Stanford at 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ABC/ESPN2 (Sean McDonough, Chris Spielman, Shannon Spake)

Stanford v UCLA

Indiana at Michigan at 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on BTN (Matt Devlin, Glen Mason, Jon Jansen)

Iowa at 4 Ohio State at 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ABC/ESPN2 (Bob Wischusen, Rod Gilmore, Quint Kessenich)

24 Auburn at 7 Texas A&M at 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on CBS (Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Tracy Wolfson)

20 Washington at Arizona State at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT on Pac-12 Network (Ted Robinson, Glenn Parker, Drea Avent)

6 LSU at Ole Miss at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN2 (Joe Tessitore, Matt Millen, Maria Taylor)

Arkansas at 1 Alabama at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN (Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe)

Florida State vs Clemson

6 Florida State at 3 Clemson at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ABC (Brent Musburger, Kirk Herbstreit, Heather Cox)

Washington State at 2 Oregon at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on Fox Sports 1 (Craig Bolerjack, Joey Harrington, Ryan Nece)

NFL

Cincinnati Bengals at Detroit Lions at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Marv Albert, Rich Gannon)

New England Patriots at New York Jets at 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf)

Houston Texans at Kansas City Chiefs at 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)

Denver Broncos at Indianapolis Colts at 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on NBC (Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya)

Peyton Manning Colts

And last but not least, Peyton Manning takes on his former teammates in a mammoth Sunday Night Football matchup, Denver Broncos vs Indianapolis Colts

 

Enjoy the viewing, and check back often for more new and fresh content here at UpperDeckChatter!

-Dylan

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s