Early Week Watch list for Sep. 30 – Oct. 3

television1

My apologies, but watch lists may be a bit more brief – in the short term – as everything else in life has made things a bit busy. So, here’s a rundown of what to watch in sports early this week.

MLB

Three win-or-go-home games, all in prime time, on three consecutive nights.

  • Monday: Tampa Bay Rays at Texas Rangers – 8:07 PM ET/5:07 PM PT on TBS (Brian Anderson, Joe Simpson, John Smoltz, David Aldridge). David Price vs. Martin Perez
  • Tuesday: Cincinnati Reds at Pittsburgh Pirates – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on TBS. Johnny Cueto vs. Francisco Liriano.
  • Wednesday: Monday’s Winner at Cleveland Indians – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on TBS. TBD vs. Salazar.

Thursday will give us the start of the two NLDS series, Dodgers at Braves and the winner of Tuesday’s game at St. Louis, and we’ll discuss more on the playoffs soon.

Soccer

EPL – Monday: Everton vs. Newcastle, 3 PM ET/Noon PT on NBCSN

UEFA Champions League

Tuesday (all matches at 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT)

Arsenal vs. Napoli on Fox Soccer Plus
Borussia Dortmund vs. Marseille
FC Porto vs. Atletico Madrid
Ajax vs. AC Milan
Celtic vs. FC Barcelona on Fox Sports 1

Wednesday (all matches beginning at 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT)

Shakhtar Donetsk vs. Manchester United on Fox Sports 1
Juventus vs. Galatasaray
PSG vs. Benfica
Manchester City vs. Bayern Munich on Fox Sports 2

UEFA Europa League – Thursday at Noon ET/9 AM PT
Anzhi Makhachkala vs. Tottenham Hotspur on Fox Sports 1 and ESPN3

NHL

Tuesday
Maple Leafs vs. Canadiens, 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on CBC
Capitals vs. Blackhawks, 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on NBCSN

Wednesday
Sabres vs. Red Wings, 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on NBCSN

Thursday
Devils vs. Penguins, 7 PM ET/4 PM PT
Kings vs. Wild, 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on NBCSN
Rangers vs. Coyotes, 10 PM ET/7 PM PT
Canucks vs. Sharks, 10 PM ET/7 PM PT

So to recap, we’ve got Champions League this week. Good stuff. We’ve got the NHL returning. Great news – at least to some people. Always a league with great competitive balance and one we’ll certainly discuss going forward. Personally, I love the NHL Playoffs, and though I’m not a big fan of the league or watching it on TV, something has to be done before the playoffs, so here we go. We’ve also got MLB Playoffs starting this week. Huge. Pennant Chase, playoff baseball. Love it.

We’ll be back with you again soon with new and exciting content.

 

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s