Weekend Watch List for September 20-22

television1

MLB
Dylan’s Take: It’s time for some pennant run baseball, as the remaining eight playoff spots are yet to be clinched. This weekend’s series to watch (Pitching matchup listed if notable):

– Reds at Pirates
Jay Bruce, Michael McKenry

  • Friday at 7:05 ET/4:05 PT – Latos vs. Liriano – MLB Network
  • Saturday at 7:05 ET/4:05 PT – Bailey vs. Burnett – MLB Network
  • Sunday at 1:35 PM ET/10:35 AM PT – Arroyo vs. Locke

– Orioles at Rays

  • Friday at 7:10 ET/4:10 PT – MLB Network (Select Markets)
  • Saturday at 1:05 PM ET/10:05 AM PT – FOX (Gary Thorne, Tom Verducci)
  • Sunday at 1:40 PM ET/10:40 AM PT

– Rangers at Royals

  • Friday at 8:10 ET/5:10 PT – Perez vs. Santana
  • Saturday at 7:10 ET/4:10 PT – Garza vs. Guthrie – MLB Network
  • Sunday at 2:10 PM ET/11:10 AM PT – Ogando vs. Shields

EPL

Saturday
chelsea vs fulham

Chelsea vs. Fulham – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT on NBCSN

Sunday

Arsenal vs. Stoke City – 8:30 AM ET/5:30 AM PT on CNBC
Cardiff City vs. Tottenham Hotspur – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT
Manchester City vs. Manchester United – 11 AM ET/8 AM PT on NBCSN (Arlo White, Graeme Le Soux)

La Liga

Saturday – Real Valladolid vs. Atletico Madrid – 4 ET/1 PT on beIN Sport Spanish

Bundesliga – Saturday
Hannover 96 - FC Augsburg

Hannover 96 vs. FC Augsburg – 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT
Schalke 04 vs. Bayern Munich – 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT

Ligue 1

Sunday – PSG vs. AS Monaco – 3 ET/Noon PT on beIN Sport

Serie A – Sunday

roma vs lazio

AS Roma vs. Lazio – 9 AM ET/6 AM PT on beIN Sport
Juventus vs. Hellas Verona – 9 AM ET/6 AM PT on beIN Sport Spanish
AC Milan vs. Napoli – 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on beIN Sport Spanish

MLS
Friday – Portland Timbers vs. Colorado Rapids – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT on NBCSN (John Strong, Kyle Martino)

Saturday

Montreal Impact vs. Vancouver Whitecaps – 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on Univision Deportes
Real Salt Lake vs. San Jose Earthquakes – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT
LA Galaxy vs. Seattle Sounders – 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on NBC Sports Network (John Strong, Kyle Martino)

NCAAFB – FBS

Friday – Boise State at Fresno State – 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on ESPN (Carter Blackburn, Danny Kanell, Allison Williams)

Saturday

Florida-vs-Tennessee-Football-570x384

Tennessee at No. 19 Florida – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on CBS (Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Tracy Wolfson)
Michigan State at No. 22 Notre Dame – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on NBC (Dan Hicks, Mike Mayock, Alex Flanagan)
Purdue at No. 24 Wisconsin – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ABC/ESPN2 (Mike Patrick, Ed Cunningham, Jeannine Edwards)
Utah State at USC – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ABC/ESPN2 (Dave Flemming, David Diaz-Infante, Shelley Smith)
Arkansas at Rutgers – 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on ESPN (Bob Wischusen, Rod Gilmore, Quint Kessenich)
Colorado State at No. 1 Alabama – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPN2 (Joe Tessitore, Matt Millen, Maria Taylor)
No. 23 Arizona State at No. 5 Stanford – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on FOX (Gus Johnson, Charles Davis, Kristina Pink)
SMU at No. 10 Texas A&M – 7 PM ET/4 PM PT on ESPNU (Clay Matvick, Matt Stinchcomb, Dawn Davenport)
Auburn at No. 6 LSU – 7:45 PM ET/4:45 PM PT on ESPN (Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe)
No. 15 Michigan at Connecticut – 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ABC (Sean McDonough, Chris Spielman, Shannon Spake)

NFL
Green Bay at Cincinnati – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on FOX (Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Pam Oliver)
Houston at Baltimore – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT on CBS (Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf)
Atlanta at Miami – 4:05 PM ET/1:05 PM PT on FOX (Chris Myers, Tim Ryan, Jennifer Hale)
Buffalo at NY Jets – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Marv Albert, Rich Gannon)
Indianapolis at San Francisco – 4:25 PM ET/1:25 PM PT on CBS (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms)

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s