Early Week Watch List for Sep. 16-19

tv

MLB

mlb logo

Braves at Nationals
Dylan’s Take: If you had told me a month or two ago that the Washington Nationals would be playing in compelling baseball games this late in the season, I wouldn’t have believed you. And while the Braves have long since secured their playoff  bid, the Nats have come out of nowhere and are – somehow – within 4.5 of the Wild Card. This series will be big for the boys from the beltway, as they look to continue their push towards the postseason.

  • Monday at 7:05 ET/4:05 PT on MLB Network

Rangers at Rays
Dylan’s Take: Both teams, flush with talent and the pick of many to make a deep playoff run, have struggled significantly in recent weeks. Somebody’s gotta pick it up, and these four games are the perfect chance for both teams to get their collective heads back in the game.

  • Monday at 7:10 ET/4:10 PT on MLB Network (Select Markets)
  • Tuesday at 7:10 ET/4:10 PT on MLB Network (Select Markets)
  • Wednesday at 7:10 ET/4:10 PT on ESPN (Dave O’Brien, Rick Sutcliffe, Aaron Boone, Tim Kurkjian)
  • Thursday at 7:10 ET/4:10 PT on MLB Network (Select Markets)

Indians at Royals
Dylan’s Take: The Royals have played very well of late after looking downright mediocre for the first part of the season, especially considering how many had picked the team from Kansas City to be a legit contender this year. This series could determine which team from the AL Central, if either one, will compete for a Wild Card spot.

Orioles at Red Sox
Dylan’s Take: Two slugging first basemen – Chris Davis of Baltimore and David Ortiz of Boston – will be on display. Davis is continuing his pursuit of home run records, and Ortiz is continuing to put up top quality offensive numbers, even in his late 30’s.

  • Tuesday at 7:10 ET/4:10 PT on MLB Network
  • Thursday at 7:10 ET/4:10 PT on MLB Network

EPL

swansea vs liverpool

Monday – Swansea City vs. Liverpool – 3 ET/Noon PT – NBCSN (Arlo White, Lee Dixon)

UEFA Champions League

uefa champions league

Tuesday (All matches begin at 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT):

Manchester United vs. Bayer Leverkeusen – Fox Sports 1

Galatasaray vs. Real Madrid – Fox Sports 2

Olympiacos vs. Paris Saint-Germain

Bayern Munich vs. CSKA Moscow – Fox Sports Net affiliates

Wednesday (All matches begin at 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT):

Chelsea vs. FC Basel – Fox Sports 2

Olympique Marseille vs. Arsenal – Fox Soccer Plus

Napoli vs. Borussia Dortmund

AC Milan vs. Celtic – Fox Sports Net affiliates

Barcelona vs. Ajax Amsterdam – Fox Sports 1

Atletico Madrid vs. Zenit St Petersburg

UEFA Europa League

Thursday – Valencia vs. Swansea City – 1 PM ET/10 AM PT – Fox Sports 1

NCAAFB – FBS

clemson rock

No. 3 Clemson at NC State – 7:30 ET/4:30 PT – ESPN

Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s