Weekend Watch List

I’m trying a few things out here on the Watch List, so bear with us as we work out the kinks and make this post as efficient as possible. As always, feedback is welcomed.

Baseball

Four series to watch:

– Orioles at Yankees

  • Friday at 7:05 ET/4:05 PT on MLB Network
  • Saturday at 1:05 PM ET/10:05 AM PT on MLB Network
  • Sunday at 1:05 PM ET/10:05 AM PT on TBS

– Cardinals at Pirates

  • Friday at 7:05 ET/4:05 PT on MLB Network
  • Saturday at 7:05 ET/4:05 PT on MLB Network
  • Sunday at 1:35 PM ET/10:35 AM PT

– Indians at Tigers

  • Friday at 7:08 ET/4:08 PT
  • Saturday at 7:08 ET/4:08 PT on MLB Network
  • Sunday at 1:08 PM ET/10:08 AM PT

– Rays at Athletics

  • Friday at 10:05 ET/7:05 PT
  • Saturday at 9:05 ET/6:05 PT
  • Sunday at 4:05 ET/1:05 PT

Soccer

Friday:

UEFA Super Cup – Bayern Munich vs. Chelsea in Prague, 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT on Fox Sports 2 (formerly FUEL TV), Fox Deportes

MLS – Real Salt Lake vs. Portland Timbers, 10:00 ET/7:00 PT (NBCSN – John Strong, Kyle Martino, Russ Thaler)

Saturday:

Serie A

  • Chievo Verona vs. Napoli, Noon ET/9 AM PT, beIN Spanish
  • Juventus vs. Lazio, 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT, beIN Sport, beIN Spanish

Bundesliga

  • Borussia Monchengladbach vs. Werder Bremen, 9:30 AM ET/6:30 AM PT, GolTV
  • Schalke 04 vs. Bayer Leverkeusen, 12:30 PM ET, 9:30 AM PT, GolTV

MLS

  • Philadelphia Union vs. Montreal Impact, 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
  • Kansas City vs. Colorado, 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT, MLS.Com Free Stream of the Week
  • LA Galaxy vs. San Jose, 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT

Portugese Liga

  • Sporting Lisbon vs. Benfica, 3 PM ET/Noon PT

Sunday:

EPL

  • Liverpool vs. Manchester United, 8:30 AM ET/5:30 AM PT, NBCSN
  • Arsenal vs. Tottenham Hotspur, 11 AM ET/8 AM PT, NBCSN

La Liga

  • Real Madrid vs. Athletic Bilbao, 6 AM ET/3 AM PT, beIN Sport Spanish
  • Real Sociedad vs. Atletico Madrid, 1 PM ET/10 AM PT, beIN Sport Spanish
  • Sevilla FC vs. Malaga, 3 PM ET/Noon PT
  • Valencia vs. Barcelona, 3 PM ET/Noon PT, beIN Sport Spanish

Serie A

  • Catania vs. Inter Milan, 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT
  • Udinese vs. Parma, 2:45 PM ET/11:45 AM PT

Budesliga

  • Eintracht Frankfurt vs. Borussia Dortmund, 11:30 AM ET, 8:30 AM PT, GolTV

Ligue 1

  • St Etienne vs. Bordeaux, 8 AM ET/5 AM PT, beIN Sport
  • Nice vs. Montpellier, 11 AM ET/8 AM PT
  • Marseille vs. AS Monaco, 3 PM ET/Noon PT, Univision Deportes

College Football Friday

  • FAU at Miami (FL), 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, ESPNU  (Tom Hart/John Congemi//Brook Weisbrod)

Saturday

  • Rice at (7)Texas A&M, 1 PM ET/10 AM PT, ESPN  (Dave Pasch/Brian Griese//Tom Luginbill)
  • Temple at (14)Notre Dame, 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT, NBC (Dan Hicks/Mike Mayock/Alex Flanagan)
  • Central Michigan at (17)Michigan, 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT, Big Ten Network (Matt Devin/Glen Mason/Lisa Byington)
  • Syracuse vs. Penn State, 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT, ABC/ESPN2 (Mike Patrick/Ed Cunningham/Jeannine Edwards)
  • BYU at Virginia, 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT, ESPNU (Anish Shroff/Kelly Stouffer)
  • (1)Alabama vs. Virginia Tech, 5:30 PM ET/2:30 PM PT, ESPN (Sean McDonough/Chris Spielman/Shannon Spake)
  • Washington State vs. Auburn, 7 PM ET/4 PM PT, ESPNU (Clay Matvick/Matt Stinchcomb/Dawn Davenport)
  • (5)Georgia at (8)Clemson, 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, ABC (Brent Musburger/Kirk Herbstreit/Heather Cox)
  • (12)LSU at (20)TCU, 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, ESPN (Brad Nessler/Todd Blackledge/Holly Rowe)
  • Nevada at (21)UCLA, 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, Pac-12 Network (Kevin Calabro/Yogi Roth/Jill Savage)
  • Boise State at Washington, 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, Fox Sports 1 (Gus Johnson/Charles Davis/Kristina Pink)
  • (22)Northwestern at California, 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT, ESPN2 (Mark Jones/Brock Huard/Lewis Johnson)

Saturday

  • Ohio at (9)Louisville, 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT, ESPN (Joe Tessitore/Matt Millen/Maria Taylor)
  • Colorado at Colorado St, 6 PM ET, 3 PM PT, CBS Sports Network (Dave Ryan/Adam Archuleta/Evan Washburn)
Advertisements

About Dylan Jenkins

I'm a proud Seattlite currently living in Queens, NY. Outside of sports, I enjoy crime dramas - specifically police procedurals - as well as a wide range of music, everything from Top 40 to Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan & Rogue Wave. I am a cat person, which is to say I'm a human who enjoys felines. I have a tremendous sweet tooth that isn't very discerning, and I refuse to observe a number of unwritten social rules.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s